Truck Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.6)

Pros: Can Withstand Use(16), Can Withstand Use(4), Versatile(4),Versatile(4), Fit(2)

Best Uses: Truck(31),Outdoor protection(2), Truck(2),Store truck for winter(1), Keep In The Trunk(1)

Reviewed by 186 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Pros: Improves Comfort, FITS LIKE A GLOVE, Versatile, Can Withstand Use, Improves Performance

Cons: None so far

Best Uses: Truck, KEEPS MY TRUCK CLEAN

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

IAM GOING TO GUY 1 FOR MY CAR,

By: GLADYS

Review Date: 2010-07-09

I HAD JUST BOUGHT A COVER,FOR MY TRUCK,IT LASTED 5 MONTHS,BUT THIS COVER,MAKES MY OTHER ONE LOOK BAD,AND THIS ONE WAS CHEAPER,WITH A GREAT WARRANTY,WILL BUY FROM AGAIN.



Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Truck

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Should have bought this years ago!

By: Diamond Dave

Review Date: 2010-06-22

Fits my truck like a glove. Great for vehicle owners who don't drive very often.

[9 out of 10 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Truck

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very lightweight and easy to use

By: Kat

Review Date: 2010-06-13

It has been great, helps keep vehicle clean, dry, and out of the sun. It is a great investment and not very expensive.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy to put on myself, Can Withstand Use, This is my 2nd one, Great Value, Would definetly buy again, Truck 20 cooler

Best Uses: Truck

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE my Truck cover

By: Annie

Review Date: 2010-06-12

I love this cover #1 is that it keeps it 20-30 degrees cooler than if it was uncovered. HIGHLY Recommend to anyone

[4 out of 4 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Resists the heat, Great Value, Easy to put on

Cons: none

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Greatest Truck Cover Ever

By: annie

Review Date: 2010-05-30

this cover absolutely keeps the truck 20 or more degrees cooler easy for me to put on by myself Wish it had a bag for storage

[1 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Rain rating, Ice and snow rating, Sun rating

Cons: No pockets for mirrors

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A different breed of cover

By: Johnny Reb

Review Date: 2010-05-30

The only complaint I have with the cover is the lack of pockets for the outside mirrors which is minor as I just fold my mirrors and put the cover on. Sure could have used this cover when I was living with those nasty Iowa winters but will be a good item with the hot Alabama summers that I'll be going home to shortly.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Protects interior as well, Less effort than washing, Lightweight

Cons: Big for storing somewhere, Stronger ties underneath, Bulky but truck is BIG

Best Uses: For truck seldom driven

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cover or wash!

By: Ray the Panda

Review Date: 2010-05-09

The outside of cover could be so marked in more than one place.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Great Grey Max

By: Dually man

Review Date: 2010-05-03

The cover seem to be constructed well. Double stiched seams, elastic edges and reinforced cable locking tabs. I will buy this product again.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Good quality for price, Like how front is labeled, Fits nicely

Best Uses: For Indoor Use

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Standard Truck Cover

By: Vic the car advocate

Review Date: 2010-05-02

We use our covers for indoor use and the cover is perfect for that. Keep debris and dust off the vehicles with added protection.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Good value for money, Reflects sunlight well, Snug Fit, Covers vehicle well

Cons: none

Best Uses: Blocking UV rays, All around protection, Beach areas, Vehicles mostly outside

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good Protection

By: ALF

Review Date: 2010-04-04

The "Pros&Cons" sections pretty much says it all.I reside in a Florida beach area that requires a good cover to protect my truck from the harsh elements. I have purchased Empire covers in the past knowing they will do what exactly what they were designed to do. Protect your investment.

[4 out of 4 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Great fit Great quality

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A must buy! Great product!

By: mitch91

Review Date: 2010-03-31

I live in West Texas where it is hot,dry, windy and dusty. I ordered the cover a little larger than my truck so that it would cover the bumper guard as well as the whole truck. It worked perfect. Elastic hem keeps it in place. After a week I pull the cover off and my truck looks just like it did when I put it on, clean and shiny. One of the best buys I have made for my truck.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Good workmanship

Best Uses: Good protection

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product

By: Joe

Review Date: 2010-03-15

Will protect the paint from the hot Hawaiian sun and UV rays.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Really is water resistant, great, Keeps clean

Cons: Not a formed fit

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product! Great Price!

By: who cares

Review Date: 2010-03-13

I keep this outside in the hot CA sun and it just smiles after the cover comes off. It shows it's job has been done. It doesn't have a formed fit but is still very well built to cover what is needed. This is all on an 82 Crew Cab Dually.


Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Cover easy to install and

Cons: none

Best Uses: First truck cover time wi

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Will buy again

By: OME F-150

Review Date: 2010-03-10

Cover [...] no problems at this time. Cover looks nice on truck.

[1 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Covers well

Cons: Little stiff, Hard to handle at first

Best Uses: Protect truck form CATS

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product does well

By: Peggy RN

Review Date: 2010-03-08

[...]

[7 out of 9 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bang for the Buck

By: Red

Review Date: 2010-03-07

Used on a pick up with twin stacks. Cover needs two things to be perfect. 1st is to be 6" lower on the sides. Doesn't quite cover down to the rockers. 2nd, it needs a grommet you can put in for the antenna. Other than that, fits well.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far so good

By: Elizabeth

Review Date: 2010-03-06

We are really only using the truck cover inside the garage to protect it from dust and grit. I have to say, though, that my husband was pleased when he opened the box. made according to description.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Fits great No leaks with

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product. Satisfied fully

By: SEADAD

Review Date: 2010-03-05

Cover Truck, Doesn't leak' Not enough tie down grommets

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Totally water proof, Great Customer Service, No Hassle Replacement, Fit as discribed

Cons: none

Best Uses: Short box pick-up trucks

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Fit-Great Price

By: 68 Sweptline

Review Date: 2010-03-05

This cover stays on my truck throughout the year giving it the best protection that I've ever experienced. You'll purchase three of the cheaper covers (that blow off during high winds) in order to keep up with the durability that this cover gives you.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Simple to remove/install

By: Sy

Review Date: 2010-03-05

Owned a different cover previous to Empire truck cover. Lasted about 1 year before seams started to come apart and material began to rot. I don't mind folding back the side mirrors to install cover. Material seems of higher quality and more waterproof when it rains. Would like a couple extra grommets to tie-down underneath..

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No