Truck Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.6)

Pros: Can Withstand Use(16), Can Withstand Use(4), Versatile(4),Versatile(4), Fit(2)

Best Uses: Truck(31),Outdoor protection(2), Truck(2),Store truck for winter(1), Keep In The Trunk(1)

Reviewed by 171 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bang for the Buck

By: Red

Review Date: 2010-03-07

Used on a pick up with twin stacks. Cover needs two things to be perfect. 1st is to be 6" lower on the sides. Doesn't quite cover down to the rockers. 2nd, it needs a grommet you can put in for the antenna. Other than that, fits well.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far so good

By: Elizabeth

Review Date: 2010-03-06

We are really only using the truck cover inside the garage to protect it from dust and grit. I have to say, though, that my husband was pleased when he opened the box. made according to description.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Fits great No leaks with

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product. Satisfied fully

By: SEADAD

Review Date: 2010-03-05

Cover Truck, Doesn't leak' Not enough tie down grommets

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Totally water proof, Great Customer Service, No Hassle Replacement, Fit as discribed

Cons: none

Best Uses: Short box pick-up trucks

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Fit-Great Price

By: 68 Sweptline

Review Date: 2010-03-05

This cover stays on my truck throughout the year giving it the best protection that I've ever experienced. You'll purchase three of the cheaper covers (that blow off during high winds) in order to keep up with the durability that this cover gives you.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Simple to remove/install

By: Sy

Review Date: 2010-03-05

Owned a different cover previous to Empire truck cover. Lasted about 1 year before seams started to come apart and material began to rot. I don't mind folding back the side mirrors to install cover. Material seems of higher quality and more waterproof when it rains. Would like a couple extra grommets to tie-down underneath..

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: It fit just right, It was a birthday gift

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My sister loved it

By: triplets mom

Review Date: 2010-03-05

it is a truck cover and a gift for my sister it was just the right thing to buy someone with everything

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Nice fit

Cons: none

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Cover

By: Apehangered

Review Date: 2009-11-19

Cover fit perfect on a fullsize truck w/ canopy - great protection

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Worked as promised

Cons: none

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Empire Waterproof Cover

By: TMB

Review Date: 2009-11-18

We couldn't find the leak in our truck. This was a quick and easy cure.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It Works!

By: beermanjoe

Review Date: 2009-11-03

Two weeks of heavy rain and wind-it stayed in place & my truck is clean & dry. Just what I needed

[11 out of 11 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Great price, Great cover at a reasonab

Cons: none

Best Uses: Outdoor protection

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Fit For My Truck

By: nascarnut

Review Date: 2009-10-30

My truck is outside year round. This cover offers great protection from all the elements. Its also a great fit even with all the custom extras on my truck.

[18 out of 19 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Covers all of truck

Cons: Could use more tie downs

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well worth the money

By: No name

Review Date: 2009-10-29

[...] The cover held up very well with our recent wind storm, it didn't blow off the truck. I hope it will hold up as well during the winter months. We get a lot rain and a little snow. The cover seems heavy enough. Given what I've seen so far I would buy it again.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Larger than excpected, Good Quality, Water Proof

Cons: Not form fitting

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What I wanted.

By: Mac

Review Date: 2009-10-21

Cover one of my trucks. Water proof. Does the job. Not form fiting.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cover for my 2004 GMC 4x4 Crew Cab

By: Happy Customer

Review Date: 2009-10-21

The cover fit great! The cover seems to be made very well and is doing a great job protecting my truck.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy to put on, Good Quality, Exactly as described

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Truck Cover

By: Mel

Review Date: 2009-10-05

My workplace sand blasts as well as paints and this cover has kept my truck clean and clear of residue.

[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Car cover works great

By: Chip

Review Date: 2009-10-03

I use my truck cover for keeping the pine needles and sap of my truck because it was getting covered everytime we went to our place up north. It only takes 2 minutes to put on and fits nice and snug and with the elastic bottom on the windy days it never moves. Now I can enjoy my trips north and do not have to wash the truck once I get home. It just works great.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Great material, Great fit on truck

Excellent cover and very resonably price

By: Happy Trucker

Review Date: 2009-10-02

Use cover in Southern California and has made a huge difference keeping my truck clean and well protected from the elements. The fit looked almost like it was a custom fit cover. You will not be disappointed by this product [...]

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: value, Quality, Fit, Customer service

Cons: None so far

Best Uses: Outdoor protection

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect cover

By: Jeepdad13

Review Date: 2009-10-02

Using the cover for my pickup w/shell that is stored outside in the Hot CA Sun. Fit was tremendous and so far it has withstood Sun, Rain and High winds.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very nice product

By: at

Review Date: 2009-10-02

truck cover

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MAX Truck cover

By: Merlin

Review Date: 2009-10-02

I had one of those other custom covers. You know the ones, custom cab and bed fit with the Dumbo ears. Well it got damaged and I needed a new cover. My truck is "my precious pride and joy" and I was unsure about purchasing a "less expensive" cover. I live in HOT south Florida with lots of thunderstorms. I just took the cover off today, after two weeks, expecting that I needed to wash the truck. The black interior was cool and the truck was perfectly clean on the outside! Not a spot! In the mornings lots of water is on the cover. This is either from the nights rain or morning dew. I believe the shape (angled down from cab to tailgate) helps keeps water from sitting on the cover and the cover from laying on the truck. I have a black tonneau cover that's always a huge pain to keep really clean and spot free. Not a spot! On the downside: I can not get the cover to fit back in the bag it came in. (Sigh) I must admit, "It HAD to fit back in the bag", was not a needed requirement. This cover has exceeded my expectations. I HIGHLY recommend the Empire MAX cover!!!

[2 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Lightweight, Water Resistant, breathable

Cons: Weak elastic lining, Must cut hole for ant

Best Uses: Covers my truck

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worth the Money!

By: Johnny Ringo

Review Date: 2009-10-02

At one-quarter the cost of other truck covers, this product delivers adequate results for less expense. Highly reccommended!

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No