Truck Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.6)

Pros: Can Withstand Use(16), Can Withstand Use(4), Versatile(4),Versatile(4), Fit(2)

Best Uses: Truck(31),Outdoor protection(2), Truck(2),Store truck for winter(1), Keep In The Trunk(1)

Reviewed by 137 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Car cover works great

By: Chip

Review Date: 2009-10-03

I use my truck cover for keeping the pine needles and sap of my truck because it was getting covered everytime we went to our place up north. It only takes 2 minutes to put on and fits nice and snug and with the elastic bottom on the windy days it never moves. Now I can enjoy my trips north and do not have to wash the truck once I get home. It just works great.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Great material, Great fit on truck

Excellent cover and very resonably price

By: Happy Trucker

Review Date: 2009-10-02

Use cover in Southern California and has made a huge difference keeping my truck clean and well protected from the elements. The fit looked almost like it was a custom fit cover. You will not be disappointed by this product [...]

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: value, Quality, Fit, Customer service

Cons: None so far

Best Uses: Outdoor protection

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect cover

By: Jeepdad13

Review Date: 2009-10-02

Using the cover for my pickup w/shell that is stored outside in the Hot CA Sun. Fit was tremendous and so far it has withstood Sun, Rain and High winds.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very nice product

By: at

Review Date: 2009-10-02

truck cover

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MAX Truck cover

By: Merlin

Review Date: 2009-10-02

I had one of those other custom covers. You know the ones, custom cab and bed fit with the Dumbo ears. Well it got damaged and I needed a new cover. My truck is "my precious pride and joy" and I was unsure about purchasing a "less expensive" cover. I live in HOT south Florida with lots of thunderstorms. I just took the cover off today, after two weeks, expecting that I needed to wash the truck. The black interior was cool and the truck was perfectly clean on the outside! Not a spot! In the mornings lots of water is on the cover. This is either from the nights rain or morning dew. I believe the shape (angled down from cab to tailgate) helps keeps water from sitting on the cover and the cover from laying on the truck. I have a black tonneau cover that's always a huge pain to keep really clean and spot free. Not a spot! On the downside: I can not get the cover to fit back in the bag it came in. (Sigh) I must admit, "It HAD to fit back in the bag", was not a needed requirement. This cover has exceeded my expectations. I HIGHLY recommend the Empire MAX cover!!!

[2 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Lightweight, Water Resistant, breathable

Cons: Weak elastic lining, Must cut hole for ant

Best Uses: Covers my truck

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worth the Money!

By: Johnny Ringo

Review Date: 2009-10-02

At one-quarter the cost of other truck covers, this product delivers adequate results for less expense. Highly reccommended!

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This cover exceeded my expectations

By: Bone

Review Date: 2009-08-27

It is very windy and dusty where I live. I washed my truck the day I got the cover. That was a week ago and it still looks like I just washed it. Great cover!

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: price, SEAM QUALITY, ELASTIC

Cons: NOT CUSTOM FIT

Best Uses: TRUCK PARKED OUTSIDE, SUNHEAT WAVE

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GOOD VALUE FOR THE MONEY

By: DEAN

Review Date: 2009-08-26

[...].GOOD PROTECTION TX HEAT WAVE

[6 out of 13 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Everything

Cons: IT DOES NOT FOLD IT SELF

Best Uses: COVER MY TRUCK

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EXCELLENT COVER

By: DIGGER

Review Date: 2009-08-26

COVER TRUCK , NEEDS TO BE TIED DOWN IN WIND


[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Good quality material, Appears to be very strong

Cons: none

Best Uses: Full size truck cover

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pleasantly Supprised

By: Dave

Review Date: 2009-08-19

I've spent half the cost of this cover for a so called heavy duty tarp which only lasts about six months. I've had this cover a few months now. It has been through a few windy storms and has held up well. I justed ordered additional covers for my boat, ATV and motorcycle today. I think this is an excellent product with an outstanding warranty.

[16 out of 17 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Quality fabric, Quick shipping, Well priced, Excellent fit high

Cons: Hole for antenna

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Couldn't be more pleased.

By: Travelerted

Review Date: 2009-08-10

Easy to put on and take off.  Protects well.

[5 out of 5 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product

By: darell

Review Date: 2009-08-04

i cover my truck and it is very simple to put on and take off alone.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very impressed

By: Raul

Review Date: 2009-08-03

was impressed,,taking care of son's truck while's overseas, had truck detailed and then covered ,,3 weeks went by rain and hot sun took cover off was still looking as new

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Max Tundra Protection Covered By Empire

By: Enigma

Review Date: 2009-08-03

The cover is well worth the price I paid (I almost feel like I cheated Empire because of the price to quality ratio, I came out on top). It is one of the best investments I made in the protection of my truck. Quality at a Fantastic price. Couldn't be more pleased.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: The cover fit my truck

Cons: The lock is small

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Review

By: KW

Review Date: 2009-08-03

The cover was exactly what I purchased. Make sure to install it per the tags on the cover.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Excellent sun protection

Best Uses: Outdoor truck cover

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product for a harsh climate

By: Joe the Texan

Review Date: 2009-08-03

In the hot Texas summer sun, this cover works great.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy to handle, Very nice

Cons: None that I can think of

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased

By: xwyokid

Review Date: 2009-08-03

This product covers my truck perfectly. I don't think it's waterproof but I have yet to find any moisture inside after hard rains.

[1 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No