Truck Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.6)

Pros: Can Withstand Use(16), Can Withstand Use(4), Versatile(4),Versatile(4), Fit(2)

Best Uses: Truck(31),Outdoor protection(2), Truck(2),Store truck for winter(1), Keep In The Trunk(1)

Reviewed by 157 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Pros: Good value for money, Reflects sunlight well, Snug Fit, Covers vehicle well

Cons: none

Best Uses: Blocking UV rays, All around protection, Beach areas, Vehicles mostly outside

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good Protection

By: ALF

Review Date: 2010-04-04

The "Pros&Cons" sections pretty much says it all.I reside in a Florida beach area that requires a good cover to protect my truck from the harsh elements. I have purchased Empire covers in the past knowing they will do what exactly what they were designed to do. Protect your investment.

[4 out of 4 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Great fit Great quality

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A must buy! Great product!

By: mitch91

Review Date: 2010-03-31

I live in West Texas where it is hot,dry, windy and dusty. I ordered the cover a little larger than my truck so that it would cover the bumper guard as well as the whole truck. It worked perfect. Elastic hem keeps it in place. After a week I pull the cover off and my truck looks just like it did when I put it on, clean and shiny. One of the best buys I have made for my truck.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Good workmanship

Best Uses: Good protection

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product

By: Joe

Review Date: 2010-03-15

Will protect the paint from the hot Hawaiian sun and UV rays.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Really is water resistant, great, Keeps clean

Cons: Not a formed fit

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product! Great Price!

By: who cares

Review Date: 2010-03-13

I keep this outside in the hot CA sun and it just smiles after the cover comes off. It shows it's job has been done. It doesn't have a formed fit but is still very well built to cover what is needed. This is all on an 82 Crew Cab Dually.


Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Cover easy to install and

Cons: none

Best Uses: First truck cover time wi

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Will buy again

By: OME F-150

Review Date: 2010-03-10

Cover [...] no problems at this time. Cover looks nice on truck.

[1 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Covers well

Cons: Little stiff, Hard to handle at first

Best Uses: Protect truck form CATS

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product does well

By: Peggy RN

Review Date: 2010-03-08

[...]

[7 out of 9 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bang for the Buck

By: Red

Review Date: 2010-03-07

Used on a pick up with twin stacks. Cover needs two things to be perfect. 1st is to be 6" lower on the sides. Doesn't quite cover down to the rockers. 2nd, it needs a grommet you can put in for the antenna. Other than that, fits well.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far so good

By: Elizabeth

Review Date: 2010-03-06

We are really only using the truck cover inside the garage to protect it from dust and grit. I have to say, though, that my husband was pleased when he opened the box. made according to description.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Fits great No leaks with

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product. Satisfied fully

By: SEADAD

Review Date: 2010-03-05

Cover Truck, Doesn't leak' Not enough tie down grommets

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Totally water proof, Great Customer Service, No Hassle Replacement, Fit as discribed

Cons: none

Best Uses: Short box pick-up trucks

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Fit-Great Price

By: 68 Sweptline

Review Date: 2010-03-05

This cover stays on my truck throughout the year giving it the best protection that I've ever experienced. You'll purchase three of the cheaper covers (that blow off during high winds) in order to keep up with the durability that this cover gives you.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Simple to remove/install

By: Sy

Review Date: 2010-03-05

Owned a different cover previous to Empire truck cover. Lasted about 1 year before seams started to come apart and material began to rot. I don't mind folding back the side mirrors to install cover. Material seems of higher quality and more waterproof when it rains. Would like a couple extra grommets to tie-down underneath..

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: It fit just right, It was a birthday gift

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My sister loved it

By: triplets mom

Review Date: 2010-03-05

it is a truck cover and a gift for my sister it was just the right thing to buy someone with everything

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Nice fit

Cons: none

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Cover

By: Apehangered

Review Date: 2009-11-19

Cover fit perfect on a fullsize truck w/ canopy - great protection

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Worked as promised

Cons: none

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Empire Waterproof Cover

By: TMB

Review Date: 2009-11-18

We couldn't find the leak in our truck. This was a quick and easy cure.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It Works!

By: beermanjoe

Review Date: 2009-11-03

Two weeks of heavy rain and wind-it stayed in place & my truck is clean & dry. Just what I needed

[11 out of 11 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Great price, Great cover at a reasonab

Cons: none

Best Uses: Outdoor protection

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Fit For My Truck

By: nascarnut

Review Date: 2009-10-30

My truck is outside year round. This cover offers great protection from all the elements. Its also a great fit even with all the custom extras on my truck.

[18 out of 19 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Covers all of truck

Cons: Could use more tie downs

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well worth the money

By: No name

Review Date: 2009-10-29

[...] The cover held up very well with our recent wind storm, it didn't blow off the truck. I hope it will hold up as well during the winter months. We get a lot rain and a little snow. The cover seems heavy enough. Given what I've seen so far I would buy it again.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Larger than excpected, Good Quality, Water Proof

Cons: Not form fitting

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What I wanted.

By: Mac

Review Date: 2009-10-21

Cover one of my trucks. Water proof. Does the job. Not form fiting.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cover for my 2004 GMC 4x4 Crew Cab

By: Happy Customer

Review Date: 2009-10-21

The cover fit great! The cover seems to be made very well and is doing a great job protecting my truck.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy to put on, Good Quality, Exactly as described

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Truck Cover

By: Mel

Review Date: 2009-10-05

My workplace sand blasts as well as paints and this cover has kept my truck clean and clear of residue.

[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No