F-150 Truck Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.7)

Pros: Completly covers F150(1), Great material(1), Easy To Install(1),Protects from birds(1), Protects from sun(1)

Best Uses: Truck(1)

Reviewed by 10 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WATERPROOF TRUCK COVER

By: ROADKING

Review Date: 2014-05-09

NICE SOFT INNER LAYER THAT WONT SCRATCH MY NEW KINGRANCH F-150 4X4 SUPER CREW . HASN'T RAINED YET SO I CAN'T COMMENT ON IT'S REPELLING RAIN AND WATER .

[2 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plenty big enough for F150 crew cab

By: rdstrmb450sl

Review Date: 2013-07-05

Fits very well...plenty large. Easy to follow instructions.

[3 out of 4 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to Install

By: Andrew

Review Date: 2013-01-07

I bought this cover for my 2012 F150 with a crew cab, and it fits very nicely. Even as big as the cover is, it's not very difficult to get on and off the truck. It's still new and hasn't experienced any bad weather, but I don't foresee it having any problems. One con is having to locate the antenna hole once the cover delivers. Rather than a pair of stick-on patches, perhaps a reinforced zone

[12 out of 14 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Protects from birds, Keeps dust out, Protects from tree sap, Protects from sun

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worth the Money

By: Silver Bear

Review Date: 2012-05-11

Live in a very dusty area in So Ca and it's worth the hassle of covering our 2012 F150 vs washing it every day. Also we get a lot of sun. Wish we had a garage but this is the next best thing. It's a nice heavy cover. Don't know how it will work in rain because we don't get that much and I'm not worried about snow. Bought a similar one for our van and it really protects it. I was worried it might now fit but it fits like a glove.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: PERFECT FIT, Waterproof

Best Uses: Truck

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Cover

By: Superdave

Review Date: 2010-08-21

I really like this cover for my truck. I have a F150 super crew and it fits just right. I don't have a garage for it right now and don't use it much. So I wanted a cover to protect my truck from the sun and weather. It has a soft feel about it so it won't scratch the paint. And so far is waterproof. I love it!


[3 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is worth the price

By: EMG

Review Date: 2010-07-02

Product [...] appears to be the quality advertised. The cover easily fits my 1988 F150 which has a toolbox behind the cab.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Cover

By: Larry

Review Date: 2010-03-06

This cover was exact what the web site stated. It fits my 2004 F150 crew cab exactly and very easy to put on and off. For the price you can not go wrong.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: All Weather resistance, Great material, Excellent quality, Very soft, Completly covers F150, Easy To Install

Cons: Eyelet's and Bungy Ok, Under sides and front, Blows off in winds, No more problems all well, Had to add 8 Eylet's, Short bungy on front, Supplier supplied eyelets, Bungy under Veh not top, Not tight enough, Secure with Bungy cords

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great cover for my F150 Super Cab

By: B.Price

Review Date: 2010-03-05

I use this for my Ford Lariat SuperCab 150(4 Door).This XL3 Cover completly covers the Truck.The elastic band is not really tight enough to hold the cover on in 30K winds or higher.A small bungy cord around step kept it frome blowing away. I called Empire Covers - They mailed me 10 eyelets and with an 1/2" eyelet punch tool I installed four on each side of cover and one on front and one on back. I used 6ft bungy cords went under vehicle to other side and one 2ft on the front eyelet - under the truck .This worked really great. It really tightens the cover. It only added 5 min time to on and off . The Mnf should consider this for all their outside covers. The material is soft and highly resistive to all weather conditions. I really like this cover(after I was able to Secure it to the truck). Now it is easy on and easy off. Best in the market at this price

[1 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Best cover ever made

Cons: none

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best cover i ever purchased Max T3X

By: Bill The Mail Man

Review Date: 2010-02-03

Wow! I have purchased covers in the past . After installing the Max T3X on my Ford 150 Lariat Super Crew Cab I found the the others were Junk. This cover fits exactly as described. Very soft and easy on and easy off. The extra money spent going to the Max is well worth it - Cannot get better than this - Thanks

[2 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: The cover fits excellent

Cons: An additional tie down

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very Happy with the Max Truck Cover

By: Tom

Review Date: 2009-10-21

I use this cover to protect my Ford F-150 Pickup truck and am very happy with the fit. The price was good and a excellent warranty. I would highly recommend this cover to anyone needing to cover a vehicle.



[4 out of 4 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No