Car Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.6)

Pros: Can Withstand Use(25), Can Withstand Use(23), Versatile(14),Versatile(10), Improves Comfort(9)

Best Uses: Car(60), Car(17),Keep In The Trunk(10), Keep In The Trunk(6),Garage(3)

Reviewed by 194 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great buy and fits vehicle just great

By: Geo

Review Date: 2009-11-22

easy install and love the elastic around the bottom edge!!

[9 out of 10 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Keeps the dust off!

By: Rick

Review Date: 2009-11-19

Great product for indoor garage storage.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: It's worth the money

Cons: Nothing for the price

Best Uses: All weather protection

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Empire car cover

By: Lito

Review Date: 2009-11-18

Well made and will serve it's intended purpose!

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Quick turn around, Good Fit, Well Made, Simple to use

Cons: Had to search for front

Best Uses: Protect my classic car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick reliable service

By: Frogbaby

Review Date: 2009-11-18

It took me a while to find the fron of the cover. More my error than anything else.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent cover for the price

By: Tony

Review Date: 2009-11-18

Fits the car great, and will protect it from dust during winter storage. A great value for the price.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Ease of Use, Light Weight, Roll and put into bag, Snug but not tight

Cons: None yet

Best Uses: Rain prevention, Volkswagen New Beetle, Pine needle prevention

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not what I expected

By: Doug the autoworker

Review Date: 2009-11-18

I expected this cover to be cumbersome, but was surprised at how lightweight it was and the ease of putting it on the car. Elastic bottom keeps a tight fit on the car. Had to cut a hole for the antenna (which I didn't want to do) but was surprised at how easy that was too, Empire supplies two patches for this and I had no problem. My antenna is on the roof and angles back and flares out at the bottom. I cut the hole and enlarged the hole in the patches. It rained for over a week right after I got this cover and some pretty good winds with the Nor-east'er we were having. No water got in or through the cover that I can tell. I have a water leak problem in my car and can't find the source. This Empire cover acted like the mail man rain, wind nothing would affect it. I am very happy with this cover. Thinking of getting one for the SUV to keep the pine needles and tree sap off of the car and out of the vents.



[17 out of 17 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Waterproof, price

Cons: Semi custom

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A good 100% waterproof cover.

By: maddog

Review Date: 2009-11-18

I have bought another cover before this one that fit better but was not waterproof. You can buy a custom waterproof cover but at 3 to 4 times the price. Not worth the extra money to me.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Like a custom fit, Lightweight, Great indoor protection

Cons: none

Best Uses: In door car storage

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding Car Cover For The Price

By: David

Review Date: 2009-11-18

A good buy for the price!

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy to get on and off th, Good water repellant qual

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with this car cover

By: Backpin

Review Date: 2009-11-08

This is a quality product.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Empire Standard Car Cover

By: Billy Mac the walleye slayer

Review Date: 2009-10-30

For the price it was a bargain

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would buy this product again

By: 95Camaro

Review Date: 2009-10-22

I bought this cover to keep the rain and snow off of my car. It's an excellent car cover and with the ten year warranty you really can't go wrong. Not to mention I ordered the cover on a Wednesday night and Friday morning it was on my door step, [...]

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Car Cover

By: The Boogeyman

Review Date: 2009-10-21

Works great in the rain and the sun. Not much snow in the desert though so can't comment on that. Not a custom fit but a great fit nonetheless. Definitely worth the money.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Strong, Looks good, Weather proof

Cons: none

Best Uses: Outside car cover

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has it Covered

By: Tom

Review Date: 2009-10-21

This covers my commuter car left outside. No time for scraping this winter. I have it off in 1 min.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Appears well made, Verified waterproof

Cons: Gromet hole placement

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pleased, so far

By: mux

Review Date: 2009-10-21

We have an old car that leaks in the winter. Don't drive it that much anymore and don't want to spend $2500 fixing the leaks. The last two covers I purchased at [...] fell apart in less than a year and were not waterproof. This one has come through our first rain intact and not a drop of water made it through the cover. It would be nice to have gromet holes closer to the front and back so bungie cords can be used to secure the cover without having to get on the ground to use the ones in the center of the cover. We have had it for only a few days. We shall see how it holds up.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Superb quality, Great fit on my cover, Speedy Service, Covered my 15 yr old car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this cover to everyone

By: Doris

Review Date: 2009-10-21

Unbelievable price, wide selection[...]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value!

By: car steward

Review Date: 2009-10-20

So far, the car is being well protected.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy to put on take off, Does not scratch paint, Excellent protection, Light Weight

Cons: Wish I neaded 2

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great cover, everything & more.

By: Carl

Review Date: 2009-10-06

Best car cover I've purchased yet. Description says it's water repellent, I found it to be water proof. Can't say enough, great product & made in USA.

[6 out of 7 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Soft side against paint, Elastic keeps it in place, Economical, Form fitting

Cons: No cons--I have 4, I will buy more

Best Uses: Cover my cars

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would buy this item again and again--

By: Red Baron

Review Date: 2009-10-02

Use to keeep my antique cars dust free in the garage and slows the brass tarnishing--less polishing for me

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Great Fit, Easy OnOff, Superior Quality

Best Uses: Outdoors

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellant Product

By: Ric

Review Date: 2009-10-02

[...]. If folded as suggested in documentation it takes me and my wife less than 30 seconds to put on and take off. Fits perfectly to the ground except in the back. Good elastic. We tuck it under the wheels and even the southern Arizona high winds can't take it off WITHOUT tieing it down under the car using the grommets. Will never fit back in the back once removed. We use the shipping box for storage. Great durable product against all the elements. Well worth the price!



[11 out of 12 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this product!

By: Joyce's voice

Review Date: 2009-10-02

I bought waterproof covers for both my car and my daughters car. I am quite pleased with the fit and quality of the cover. I am using these covers for protection from rain/snow/leaves, etc. I haven't gone through a winter yet, but so far I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No