Car Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.6)

Pros: Can Withstand Use(25), Can Withstand Use(23), Versatile(14),Versatile(10), Improves Comfort(9)

Best Uses: Car(60), Car(17),Keep In The Trunk(10), Keep In The Trunk(6),Garage(3)

Reviewed by 194 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Covers are hard to find.

By: Bob

Review Date: 2010-11-09

[...] Fits on the car as ordered

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Good protection from sun, Can Withstand Use, Easy to use

Best Uses: Car, Keep In The Trunk

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Light Weight Cover

By: lotus

Review Date: 2010-11-09

My car is outside under a carport and needs protection from the sun. This cover is perfect.

[1 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy to use, Versatile

Best Uses: Winter Storage of Classic, Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Value For Your Money!

By: Chepace68

Review Date: 2010-11-08

Once I opened the vacuum-sealed package, the cover easily unfolded and was a piece of cake to install. Once all in place, simply mark the spot for the antenna, then glue on the reinforcing rings and cut the hole for the antenna. Entire process took no more than 15 minutes.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Excellent protection, Great fit, Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just what I was looking for!

By: Zip the road

Review Date: 2010-10-28

Great fit and provides excellent protection Would highly recommend

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I WOULD BUY THIS PRODUCT AGAIN.

By: AL

Review Date: 2010-10-26

[...]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Good value, As advertised

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Value

By: JAS

Review Date: 2010-10-23

Fit well. Easy to use.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nice cover, works well

By: ray

Review Date: 2010-10-22

the lesser cost cover not totally waterproof but works well

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Awesome weather protectio, Improves Comfort, Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Exceeded Expectations!

By: dltkm

Review Date: 2010-10-22

Excellant fit for Firebird. Great quality! This should last a very long time. Used during high winds and very heavy rain, car stayed completely dry. Since the convertible top on the car needs to be replaced and was leaking, this cover was an absolute lifesaver. [...]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Cons: Needs antenna hole

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice quality cover.

By: Mustang owner

Review Date: 2010-10-21

Very bright and clean cover. Works very well except you have to work through adding the antenna hole. It would be nice if it had windows for the license plates.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Good sizefit, Good value

Best Uses: Car port

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Better than expected

By: BobInSanDiego

Review Date: 2010-10-02

Gift for son. His car is garaged in a car port where wind (even some rain) and feral cats can cause damage. Many cars parked there have covers, but he says his is the only one that covers down to the ground. He thinks I must have paid top dollar for it, but the price compared favorably to anything available on the internet.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Versatile

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just received - Installation only

By: Jim the walker

Review Date: 2010-10-01

The installation instruction could be more explicit as the cover is folded up tight and we didn't find the front logo until we had it spread out and it was already on the front. Time will tell how it holds up to a Spokane winter. It is under a carport, but it will still get a lot of weather.



Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worth the Effort

By: Rewinderjim

Review Date: 2010-09-29

Cover was exactly what I ordered and fit the vehicle I ordred it for. [...] It is very easy to install and the instructions are user friendly.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy to use, Easy transaction, Shipped quickly, Product fit good

Cons: Hard to find front

Best Uses: Car, Indoor use

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PRODUCT AS REPRESENTED

By: zoom zoom zoom

Review Date: 2010-09-22

Product good value and very accurate in description and product use[...]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Cons: Slides on car when, Difficult To Use, Putting over bumper

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product

By: Knipper

Review Date: 2010-09-22

Make a cover without the elastic for easy on and off for garage use.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Garage, Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

second car cover I ordered.

By: snowbird

Review Date: 2010-09-20

The 1st car cover I ordered was for a car I garage in Arizona for 6 months and found it did exactly what I had hoped.It kept the car clean and I was very pleased. Now it time to head back and I ordered a car cover to be used to cover the car garaged back north. Very happy with the car covers for what I use them for. They help to keep the cars clean while they sit for 6 months.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fits well for a generic cover

By: KCK

Review Date: 2010-09-20

Material on inside of cover to protect the paint suface is minimal at best. Good for limited use which is my application.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Does the job, Easy to use, Fits Well

Cons: Larger marker for front, Larger marker for back

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use and does the job!

By: njw14

Review Date: 2010-09-19

I park under a tree and suffer the consequences. I have to wash my car frequently because of the bird droppings and recently paid $150 to unclog by AC from tree droppings. I bought this product based on the video and I have to say, it is easy to put on and take off. I am a 62 year old women. So if I can, anyone can. I would recommend more obvious indicators for the front and back as this is critical in terms of time. Once you find the front or back, it takes only a few minutes to put on. When I remove it, I just stuff it in the trunk (I don't fold). I wish I had bought it sooner.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use, Perfect Fit for my car, Versatile

Best Uses: Car, Keep In The Trunk

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Superb Quality Product[...]

By: Sam

Review Date: 2010-09-18

We needed a high quality cover for our convertibles while we used the sports car garages as a staging area for our home renovation. The Empire Covers will serve us for many years after our renovations are finished - we will keep them in their fold bag in the trunk for travel.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Improves Performance, Improves Comfort, Versatile, Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

NICE PRODUCT

By: JOE

Review Date: 2010-09-09

GOOD PRODUCT [...]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: It keeps off 99 of rain

Cons: Lets a few drops in

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, so good !

By: Susan

Review Date: 2010-09-06

The two weeks I've had the car cover on , today is the first time it's rained, and the cover seems to be doing its job on 99% of the car.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No