Car Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.6)

Pros: Can Withstand Use(25), Can Withstand Use(23), Versatile(14),Versatile(10), Improves Comfort(9)

Best Uses: Car(60), Car(17),Keep In The Trunk(10), Keep In The Trunk(6),Garage(3)

Reviewed by 290 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

car cover great value

By: NYartdealer

Review Date: 2010-03-05

Cover is light weight and fits snugly. only con is it's tough to fold up. Great value.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Light easy to put on car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Indoor dust cover

By: Convertible owner.

Review Date: 2010-03-05

Good value for the money.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worth the Money So Far

By: Jim the Author

Review Date: 2010-03-05

I live in the deep south. Sun and rain contribute the most to the damage of a car's exterior. My Empire Cover has done an excellent job of protecting my car.

[1 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best around! It's perfect!

By: Peggster

Review Date: 2010-03-05

Love it! It's easy for me to use. It is waterproof as advertised....and I will buy again from them for my other cars.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cover for 3Z

By: Ray's sport car

Review Date: 2010-03-05

Easy to get on & off Lightweight Withstood recent wind, snow & sleet

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Excellent quality car cover

By: Racer Paul

Review Date: 2010-03-05

This lightweight car cover folds up into a small bag and covers my race cars at the track.

[8 out of 9 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Best Uses: Keep the car from the smo

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i could buy this produit again

By: remo

Review Date: 2010-03-05

to cover my car from rain

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Lightweight material, Excellent customer servic, Great indoors, Reasonably Priced

Cons: Is wrinkled on arrival

Best Uses: Dust prevention, Garage Storage

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...]

By: xtant64

Review Date: 2010-02-21

The first cover I received was not the correct size for the car. I contacted Empire Covers support email, and they sent one out to me with no issue. The new one fits great and is what it is intended to be, a good cover for a "summer" car that is stored in a garage. It was wrinkled due to being vacuum sealed in plastic, but that is a minor problem, it does not affect the purpose, and it would probably come out once washed and dryed.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Great Fit, quick service, Good price

Best Uses: For Indoor Use, For Outside Use

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Empire Deluxe Car Cover

By: Tina

Review Date: 2010-01-04

It fit great and is very durable.

[1 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Ody luvs it

By: kranki

Review Date: 2009-12-25

Bought this to protect the Ody from the Florida sun. It's garaged in the summer months. With my wife and I installing its on within 45 seconds. The mirror flaps helps in front/back questions and it fits like a glove once in place. The Ody is dark midnight blue and loves it's cover as much as we do. Well worth the bucks.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy to get on and off, Excellent protection, Durable construction, Great on snow and ice

Cons: None to Mention

Best Uses: Snow and Ice Rain

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"LABOR SAVER DELUX"

By: mosesgroup

Review Date: 2009-12-23

I live in the Northeastern part of the US, where we get heavy doses of snow and ice as well as rain. This all weather waterproof cover yielded outstanding results. Saved many hours of snow/ice removal labor over the course of the winter.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great cover ! A+++

By: wadedog

Review Date: 2009-12-16

I use this cover for my prized hotrod and keeps dust off and also protects against scratches from accidents in the garage, a lion could walk across this cover and not hurt the paint. I'll only buy from Empire from now on .

[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy to put on, 100 Waterproof, Love the elastic bottom

Best Uses: Leak in trunk protect, Older low milage car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Empire Waterproof Car Cover

By: aussiedog

Review Date: 2009-12-01

Old low mileage car has developed a leak in trunk no one can find. Car cover a must, and this one was chosen for 100% waterproof rating. Have used it now in heavy rain and does a perfect job!

[2 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Found Best to Use on a Dry Car

By: Department of Redundancy Department

Review Date: 2009-11-28

If you anticipate using the cover before freezing weather sets in, you could avoid some obvious problems by "blow drying" a wet vehicle with a leaf blower before applying the cover. This, can work quite well, and of course is best if the painted surfaces are clean. This could prevent sticking/tearing of the cover later when you're trying to remove it.

[4 out of 4 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the cover it keeps my car warm

By: Lacdaddy

Review Date: 2009-11-26

It fits like a glove

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy one person task, Good bottom elastic, Roomy fit not too snug

Cons: No antenna hole, So just removed it, Small "front" label

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Deluxe Car Cover

By: David Bob

Review Date: 2009-11-24

Since it's new, not sure how it will work or last, but it seems to fit the use very well - indoor winter storage.

[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great buy and fits vehicle just great

By: Geo

Review Date: 2009-11-22

easy install and love the elastic around the bottom edge!!

[9 out of 10 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Keeps the dust off!

By: Rick

Review Date: 2009-11-19

Great product for indoor garage storage.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: It's worth the money

Cons: Nothing for the price

Best Uses: All weather protection

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Empire car cover

By: Lito

Review Date: 2009-11-18

Well made and will serve it's intended purpose!

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Quick turn around, Good Fit, Well Made, Simple to use

Cons: Had to search for front

Best Uses: Protect my classic car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick reliable service

By: Frogbaby

Review Date: 2009-11-18

It took me a while to find the fron of the cover. More my error than anything else.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No