Car Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.6)

Pros: Can Withstand Use(25), Can Withstand Use(23), Versatile(14),Versatile(10), Improves Comfort(9)

Best Uses: Car(60), Car(17),Keep In The Trunk(10), Keep In The Trunk(6),Garage(3)

Reviewed by 247 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Pros: Like a custom fit, Lightweight, Great indoor protection

Cons: none

Best Uses: In door car storage

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding Car Cover For The Price

By: David

Review Date: 2009-11-18

A good buy for the price!

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy to get on and off th, Good water repellant qual

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with this car cover

By: Backpin

Review Date: 2009-11-08

This is a quality product.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Empire Standard Car Cover

By: Billy Mac the walleye slayer

Review Date: 2009-10-30

For the price it was a bargain

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would buy this product again

By: 95Camaro

Review Date: 2009-10-22

I bought this cover to keep the rain and snow off of my car. It's an excellent car cover and with the ten year warranty you really can't go wrong. Not to mention I ordered the cover on a Wednesday night and Friday morning it was on my door step, [...]

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Car Cover

By: The Boogeyman

Review Date: 2009-10-21

Works great in the rain and the sun. Not much snow in the desert though so can't comment on that. Not a custom fit but a great fit nonetheless. Definitely worth the money.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Strong, Looks good, Weather proof

Cons: none

Best Uses: Outside car cover

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has it Covered

By: Tom

Review Date: 2009-10-21

This covers my commuter car left outside. No time for scraping this winter. I have it off in 1 min.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Appears well made, Verified waterproof

Cons: Gromet hole placement

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pleased, so far

By: mux

Review Date: 2009-10-21

We have an old car that leaks in the winter. Don't drive it that much anymore and don't want to spend $2500 fixing the leaks. The last two covers I purchased at [...] fell apart in less than a year and were not waterproof. This one has come through our first rain intact and not a drop of water made it through the cover. It would be nice to have gromet holes closer to the front and back so bungie cords can be used to secure the cover without having to get on the ground to use the ones in the center of the cover. We have had it for only a few days. We shall see how it holds up.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Superb quality, Great fit on my cover, Speedy Service, Covered my 15 yr old car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this cover to everyone

By: Doris

Review Date: 2009-10-21

Unbelievable price, wide selection[...]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value!

By: car steward

Review Date: 2009-10-20

So far, the car is being well protected.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy to put on take off, Does not scratch paint, Excellent protection, Light Weight

Cons: Wish I neaded 2

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great cover, everything & more.

By: Carl

Review Date: 2009-10-06

Best car cover I've purchased yet. Description says it's water repellent, I found it to be water proof. Can't say enough, great product & made in USA.

[6 out of 7 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Soft side against paint, Elastic keeps it in place, Economical, Form fitting

Cons: No cons--I have 4, I will buy more

Best Uses: Cover my cars

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would buy this item again and again--

By: Red Baron

Review Date: 2009-10-02

Use to keeep my antique cars dust free in the garage and slows the brass tarnishing--less polishing for me

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Great Fit, Easy OnOff, Superior Quality

Best Uses: Outdoors

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellant Product

By: Ric

Review Date: 2009-10-02

[...]. If folded as suggested in documentation it takes me and my wife less than 30 seconds to put on and take off. Fits perfectly to the ground except in the back. Good elastic. We tuck it under the wheels and even the southern Arizona high winds can't take it off WITHOUT tieing it down under the car using the grommets. Will never fit back in the back once removed. We use the shipping box for storage. Great durable product against all the elements. Well worth the price!



[11 out of 12 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this product!

By: Joyce's voice

Review Date: 2009-10-02

I bought waterproof covers for both my car and my daughters car. I am quite pleased with the fit and quality of the cover. I am using these covers for protection from rain/snow/leaves, etc. I haven't gone through a winter yet, but so far I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Pretty snug fit, Well Made, Waterproof

Cons: Faster to put on with two, bulky, Cord needed in windy area

Best Uses: Great protection, Rainy conditions, Outdoors

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great cover

By: Al

Review Date: 2009-10-02

I use this cover to protect my car from all the elements. It is well made but I wish it had more eyeholes to secure it better to the car.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: 1 Quality Item, 2 Competitive price, 3 Hassle free, 4 Fast shipping

Best Uses: Exterior car cover

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would buy this product again.

By: Sweetpea

Review Date: 2009-10-02

Perfect and secure fit.

[1 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Protects the paint job, Is truly waterproof, Ftis well

Best Uses: Aphid protection

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT product!

By: Stingray

Review Date: 2009-09-01

I am very pleased with this product. [...] You've got to love a company like that! Having this cover means I don't have to go to the carwash every week. I would recommend this cover for sure -- it is lightweight, well made and fits my car perfectly.

[3 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good

By: sheila

Review Date: 2009-08-27

It was perfect!! once i use it i know it works well with the heat and dust.My car feels cool inside even when temp.is more than 100 degrees plus it also saves me from i carwash every month

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Fit very nicely, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Was easy to use, Performed well, Price was right

Cons: At this price NONE

Best Uses: Protecting car in hot sun

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A superb product at a fair price.

By: Herb the teacher

Review Date: 2009-08-19

This cover performed wonderfully in the harsh Colorado sun at 8500 feet. I left my car for six weeks in the summer and was pleased to find the interior cool even on a sunny day and the finish unblemished. Leaving the windows cracked and stretching a bungee cord under the middle of the car kept the cover stretched tight and firm. The only thing that could have been better for the fit would be to have pockets for the mirrors, but that would likely increase the price considerably. So, on the whole this TYVEK cover is superb. If you are leaving your car in the hot/harsh conditions, this cover is highly recommended.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Lightweight, Inexpensive, Rolls up easily

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Keeps car much cooler in sun

By: fussbudget

Review Date: 2009-08-03

I use it on hot sun days --inside of car stays cool so it must be doing something right. Also most nights (no garage). Easy to put on if you can hook the elastic loop over rear license plate. Not easy to remember which side is inside vs outside (how about a different color?) and why not supply kits for two pairs of grommets while you're at it? Rolls up easily for stuffing in a bag.

[3 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Keeps car cooler, Quick install easy store, Environmentally Friendly, Keeps car clean

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gotta love this cover!

By: Joe Tech

Review Date: 2009-08-03

I use the cover to protect my car from the sun, rain, and small animals, such as cats and birds. I figure I saved enough in car wash time in just a couple of months to pay for the cover. I also figure the cover is environmentally friendly. I'm not using water to wash as often, and the cover will make the car last longer so raw material consumption will be less. Reduced fading of the interior and increased life of the convertible top is also a big plus. The car is much cooler inside when I take the cover off than it would be without using the cover. A/C cooldown is much quicker.

[3 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No