Car Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.6)

Pros: Can Withstand Use(25), Can Withstand Use(23), Versatile(14),Versatile(10), Improves Comfort(9)

Best Uses: Car(60), Car(17),Keep In The Trunk(10), Keep In The Trunk(6),Garage(3)

Reviewed by 290 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Pros: Versatile, Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great fit and Light Weight

By: clazey

Review Date: 2010-07-10

It keeps the water out of the car...and prevents further sun damage to the rag top.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Light Weight, Can Withstand Use, Improves Comfort

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy with my car cover.

By: Monty

Review Date: 2010-07-10

It is extremly light weight and easy to put on. I hope the wind will be kind to it.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Versatile

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would buy another cover

By: Coni

Review Date: 2010-07-06

Excellent

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Wind resistant easy on

Cons: Loose fit

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good low end cover

By: corysam

Review Date: 2010-07-05

not a true custom fit but a good cover for the money. came with a storage bag. stayed on the car during some recent windy days.

[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Garage, Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

cover is rea priced and easy to fit

By: clara belle

Review Date: 2010-07-02

[...]good quality perfect for my use

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Improves Comfort

Cons: Two person easy install

Best Uses: Keep In The Trunk, Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

IT WORKS!

By: Retiree Jerry

Review Date: 2010-06-28

My car has no protection from the sun during the day. This cover not only protects my car but keeps it noticeably cooler when getting into the car in the afternoon.

[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy to use, Improves Comfort, Easy to install, Improves Performance, Can Withstand Use, Versatile

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Product

By: bill

Review Date: 2010-06-27

I park outside in DC. I use the Max Car Cover. Recently, the building next to us had tuckpointing done. The dust was everywhere. The Max Car Cover kept my car clean. Also, we've had several T-storms with wind. I have the Gust Guard for my Max Car Cover. It works perfectly. Great product combination. Well worth the cost. I highly recommend these products.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use, Versatile

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREY MAX CAR COVER

By: Dave the Rocker

Review Date: 2010-06-27

Very durable.Easy to install and remove.Fairly priced.Fits like a glove.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Keep In The Trunk, Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product

By: Notsoslo87

Review Date: 2010-06-26

My max car cover fits perfectly and withstands moderate wind and rain.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fits the car nicely

By: Linda, the artist

Review Date: 2010-06-21

Fits my older car body size well. Seems thick enough to stand up for a few years in the California sun. Does not have a hole for the antenna to go through, so I will have to create one.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Met my Expectations

By: Toppsmark

Review Date: 2010-06-13

This cover is being used to keep a new car clean and pristine. It is exactly what I expected and that is a rare thing today. It is a bit difficult to put on with only 1 person.

[3 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

well built well fitting cover

By: Jink

Review Date: 2010-06-11

none at this time. I just put cover on car.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use, Easy to install

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Survived a major windstorm!

By: Roseanna

Review Date: 2010-06-10

Looks good! Keeps my second car clean. Elastic helps it stay on even in a recent major windstorm.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Great protection, Great Fit, Recommend the Gust Guards

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I quickly put the product to test

By: Bill

Review Date: 2010-06-06

I moved to DC 4 months ago and now park outside in a private lot. I bought the Max Car Cover and Gust Guards two weeks ago. Since that time, we've had two severe thunderstorms. The covers weren't affected. They stayed in place perfectly. In addition, the building next to mine started tuckpointing the brick mortar...the dust is terrible. The Max Car Cover has done an incredible job of keeping my "black" car clean. I highly recommend these products. I'm a very satisfied customer.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Does exactly what it says

Best Uses: Protects your paint, To protect your car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Product

By: BJ

Review Date: 2010-05-29

I have to park my car beneath a huge pine tree that not only drops pine needles all over my car every day but also sap. I paid $90 to have the sap removed (there was a lot on it) but its damaging my paint. That's why I purchased this car cover. I love it. It keeps the sap and pine needles off the car and it stays cleaner much longer. Staying clean is a big deal as I live on a dusty road. Best purchase I ever made.

[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Price and fit are good

Cons: The material could be sof

Best Uses: Indoor

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Empire Standard Car Cover

By: Jim

Review Date: 2010-05-29

Cover used on garaged vehicle. I like the fit and the price. The materials seems a little abrasive but maybe not. Overall, a good product at a great price.

[4 out of 4 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Works well, Easy to use, Not hideous

Cons: Hard to tell insideout

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First car cover - does what it says

By: eric in nyc

Review Date: 2010-05-11

This is used on my car, parked outside on the driveway while I'm across the country working. Car was parked and covered for about 6 months, in a spot with alternating sun and shade. For the most part, the car looks about the same level of dirtiness that I left it when it was first covered, so looks like the product works. It experienced several severe rainstorms (severe for California) and appeared none the worse for wear. The material is soft and the stitching is good, doesn't look like much that can scratch the finish. However, the only con I could think of was that I don't remember and can't tell by touch which side is inside and which is outside. Hope I got it right again before I left.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works just as advertised and described

By: Ragtop

Review Date: 2010-05-07

Great instructions. Easy to use. Works as advertised. Fits my car well, so sizing guidelines appear to have been accurate and were very easy to follow on Website.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

FIRST RAIN AND CAR STAYED DRY

By: SHAWNS CAMARO

Review Date: 2010-05-04

KEEP CAR DRY

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Perfect for garage kept

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick and easy

By: Virginia

Review Date: 2010-04-26

I bought this for my convertible that is garage kept. It is easy and came quickly. I would recommend this for a car that is either kept inside or under a shelter.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No