Car Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.6)

Pros: Can Withstand Use(25), Can Withstand Use(23), Versatile(14),Versatile(10), Improves Comfort(9)

Best Uses: Car(60), Car(17),Keep In The Trunk(10), Keep In The Trunk(6),Garage(3)

Reviewed by 255 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Pros: Price and fit are good

Cons: The material could be sof

Best Uses: Indoor

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Empire Standard Car Cover

By: Jim

Review Date: 2010-05-29

Cover used on garaged vehicle. I like the fit and the price. The materials seems a little abrasive but maybe not. Overall, a good product at a great price.

[4 out of 4 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Works well, Easy to use, Not hideous

Cons: Hard to tell insideout

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First car cover - does what it says

By: eric in nyc

Review Date: 2010-05-11

This is used on my car, parked outside on the driveway while I'm across the country working. Car was parked and covered for about 6 months, in a spot with alternating sun and shade. For the most part, the car looks about the same level of dirtiness that I left it when it was first covered, so looks like the product works. It experienced several severe rainstorms (severe for California) and appeared none the worse for wear. The material is soft and the stitching is good, doesn't look like much that can scratch the finish. However, the only con I could think of was that I don't remember and can't tell by touch which side is inside and which is outside. Hope I got it right again before I left.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works just as advertised and described

By: Ragtop

Review Date: 2010-05-07

Great instructions. Easy to use. Works as advertised. Fits my car well, so sizing guidelines appear to have been accurate and were very easy to follow on Website.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

FIRST RAIN AND CAR STAYED DRY

By: SHAWNS CAMARO

Review Date: 2010-05-04

KEEP CAR DRY

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Perfect for garage kept

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick and easy

By: Virginia

Review Date: 2010-04-26

I bought this for my convertible that is garage kept. It is easy and came quickly. I would recommend this for a car that is either kept inside or under a shelter.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Fits great, Handles relatively easy

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Keeping my car safe from the elemets

By: CC

Review Date: 2010-03-26

This car cover fits perfectly.

[1 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cover covered.

By: Ex Pat

Review Date: 2010-03-24

Car was covered (fits well) but is buried in snow. Will see how the car looks when I can find it again.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Good snow protection, Lightweight, Easy To Install, Easy to remove

Cons: Will blow off car, Hard to fold small

Best Uses: Protection from winter, Good for tree sap

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Functional cover

By: Bob K

Review Date: 2010-03-15

Easy to install and remove. Found out I have to anchor the cover as winds will blow the cover off. Provided excellent protetction during recent blizzards in Maryland. Made snow removal off of car quite easy.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product, I would do this again.

By: Merv

Review Date: 2010-03-13

Looks great, goes on easy and will keep the car in good shape will not in use.

[4 out of 5 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Is totally water resistan

Cons: Does not have enough, Grommets to bungy, It down

Best Uses: Cover convertible

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product

By: Givenitup

Review Date: 2010-03-12

The cover is very durable, the only problem is it could use more grommets to tie it down in strong winds.

[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Nice fit for a small car

Cons: Needs 2b tied dwn 4 wind

Best Uses: Works well 4 downpours

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Cover

By: 77 benz

Review Date: 2010-03-10

The car sits outside so having a great weatherproof cover was essential...especially for heavy rainy days and very hot summers. Because it is not a custom fit, a cord/lock is necessary. My husband got creative and used bungy cords which worked very well to hold it down on very windy days.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Fits perfectly

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Product

By: Mustang Cover

Review Date: 2010-03-09

Bought the cover because the convertible leaks with the heavy rain here in Charelston, Sc. The cover works really great. No leaks. If it is windy it can blow off, but just use a strap of sorts to go from one side of cover underneath car to the other side of the cover. Holds it in place just fine.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Expectations met, Cover fits well, Tie downs not needed

Cons: none at this time

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is as it was described

By: dRob

Review Date: 2010-03-08

I use this cover on my old commuter car during winter weather. Because the cover "breathes" I still get a bit of moisture on my windshield, but nothing like hard frost that needs a lot of scraping and defrosting.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Stands up to weather, Durable, Keeps car dry

Cons: Can blow away, Ackward to use

Best Uses: Protect 3rd car, Winter time storage

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Leaves Car dry in all types of weather

By: Carleton

Review Date: 2010-03-08

Use the cover to protect 3rd car during winter. In rain, snow, etc. keeps car covered and dry. Be careful during moderate to high wind as cover will blow away. Sinse it is bulky a little hard to use with one person. Does what we wanted it to do.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for the money

By: Car crazy

Review Date: 2010-03-07

Nice snug fit. Keeeps the dust off. Car is garage kept so i don't know how well it holds up against the weather.Good cover for the money. Thought the inside would be softer.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: No more dust leaves, Fits Well

Best Uses: Use all the time

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent. Car now always clean.

By: DB

Review Date: 2010-03-07

I love it. I just peal it off and get in my totally clean ride. No more washing car to have it immediately covered with tree sap, dust, bird droppings, and rain splatter.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding product and service

By: vanman

Review Date: 2010-03-07

Both product and car cover were first rate

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Repels water, Sturdy material, Presented as Specified, Easy To Install

Cons: Should come with Tiedowns, Semi Perfect Fit

Best Uses: Protects from Sun, Protects from Snow, Protects from Birds

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality for the Money

By: The Mustang Man

Review Date: 2010-03-07

This particular Cover really does the job. We had a Blizzard just days after I received this product. Worked great! Should of ordered Tiedowns because the strong winds blew it off a few times. Otherwise, I've already recommended this Company to my neighbors.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: It was delivered quickly, Fits Well

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Grey Max Car Cover

By: none

Review Date: 2010-03-06

I just begin using it, but it looks like it will work just fine.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: It covers well, It keeps the car clean, Protects from rain, Protects from tree sap

Cons: no cons

Best Uses: Protect from rain, Protect from dust

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This car cover is excellent

By: Flagirl

Review Date: 2010-03-05

I use this to protect my convertible from dust and dirt and anything else that might be blowing around in the garage and out doors. It fits the car perfectly and I would buy another one if needed.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No