Car Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.6)

Pros: Can Withstand Use(25), Can Withstand Use(23), Versatile(14),Versatile(10), Improves Comfort(9)

Best Uses: Car(60), Car(17),Keep In The Trunk(10), Keep In The Trunk(6),Garage(3)

Reviewed by 246 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Pros: Is totally water resistan

Cons: Does not have enough, Grommets to bungy, It down

Best Uses: Cover convertible

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good product

By: Givenitup

Review Date: 2010-03-12

The cover is very durable, the only problem is it could use more grommets to tie it down in strong winds.

[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Nice fit for a small car

Cons: Needs 2b tied dwn 4 wind

Best Uses: Works well 4 downpours

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Cover

By: 77 benz

Review Date: 2010-03-10

The car sits outside so having a great weatherproof cover was essential...especially for heavy rainy days and very hot summers. Because it is not a custom fit, a cord/lock is necessary. My husband got creative and used bungy cords which worked very well to hold it down on very windy days.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Fits perfectly

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Product

By: Mustang Cover

Review Date: 2010-03-09

Bought the cover because the convertible leaks with the heavy rain here in Charelston, Sc. The cover works really great. No leaks. If it is windy it can blow off, but just use a strap of sorts to go from one side of cover underneath car to the other side of the cover. Holds it in place just fine.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Expectations met, Cover fits well, Tie downs not needed

Cons: none at this time

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product is as it was described

By: dRob

Review Date: 2010-03-08

I use this cover on my old commuter car during winter weather. Because the cover "breathes" I still get a bit of moisture on my windshield, but nothing like hard frost that needs a lot of scraping and defrosting.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Stands up to weather, Durable, Keeps car dry

Cons: Can blow away, Ackward to use

Best Uses: Protect 3rd car, Winter time storage

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Leaves Car dry in all types of weather

By: Carleton

Review Date: 2010-03-08

Use the cover to protect 3rd car during winter. In rain, snow, etc. keeps car covered and dry. Be careful during moderate to high wind as cover will blow away. Sinse it is bulky a little hard to use with one person. Does what we wanted it to do.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for the money

By: Car crazy

Review Date: 2010-03-07

Nice snug fit. Keeeps the dust off. Car is garage kept so i don't know how well it holds up against the weather.Good cover for the money. Thought the inside would be softer.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: No more dust leaves, Fits Well

Best Uses: Use all the time

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent. Car now always clean.

By: DB

Review Date: 2010-03-07

I love it. I just peal it off and get in my totally clean ride. No more washing car to have it immediately covered with tree sap, dust, bird droppings, and rain splatter.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Outstanding product and service

By: vanman

Review Date: 2010-03-07

Both product and car cover were first rate

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Repels water, Sturdy material, Presented as Specified, Easy To Install

Cons: Should come with Tiedowns, Semi Perfect Fit

Best Uses: Protects from Sun, Protects from Snow, Protects from Birds

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality for the Money

By: The Mustang Man

Review Date: 2010-03-07

This particular Cover really does the job. We had a Blizzard just days after I received this product. Worked great! Should of ordered Tiedowns because the strong winds blew it off a few times. Otherwise, I've already recommended this Company to my neighbors.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: It was delivered quickly, Fits Well

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Grey Max Car Cover

By: none

Review Date: 2010-03-06

I just begin using it, but it looks like it will work just fine.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: It covers well, It keeps the car clean, Protects from rain, Protects from tree sap

Cons: no cons

Best Uses: Protect from rain, Protect from dust

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This car cover is excellent

By: Flagirl

Review Date: 2010-03-05

I use this to protect my convertible from dust and dirt and anything else that might be blowing around in the garage and out doors. It fits the car perfectly and I would buy another one if needed.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Very nice for the price

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

CAR COVER

By: DON"T HAVE ONE

Review Date: 2010-03-05

FIT THE CAR LIKE IT WAS CUSTOM MADE FOR IT.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: IT WORKED GREAT, WE ORDERED SIZE LARGER, Truly Waterproof

Cons: NEEDS HOLES ON, BOTTOMS EDGES

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

IT REALLY WORKS!

By: A. & J. F.

Review Date: 2010-03-05

WE NEEDED TO COVER OUR CLASSIC CAR WHILE IN FLORIDA WITH WITH A WATERPROOF COVER AS IT SITS OUTSIDE. OUR CUSTOM CAR COVER WAS NOT WATERPROOF. THIS ONE IS. WE DID SEW IN HEAVY DUTY VINYL AROUND ANTENNA OPENING TO KEEP IT FROM RIPPING BIGGER. ALSO WHERE WE STRAPPED BUNGIE CORDS AT THE BOTTOM. WORKS LIKE A DREAM. WE WILL BE ORDERING ANOTHER ONE FOR OUR OTHER CLASSIC CAR WHEN WE GO NORTH IN MAY.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Keeps vehicle dry

Cons: none

Best Uses: Keeps frost off the car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality Cover

By: Carlos

Review Date: 2010-03-05

[...] Excellent for keeping the car free of the elements. Thanks.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Fast delivery, Excellent Material, Price was great

Best Uses: Cover my car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product meets all my expectations

By: Bill

Review Date: 2010-03-05

No other comments

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Provides full coverage, Easy to use, Snow slides right off

Best Uses: Snow protection

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product

By: gipper999

Review Date: 2010-03-05

There's been a load of snow in the Northeast this winter and I don't garage my car so this cover has been one of the best purchases I've made. I throw it on whenever there's an storm approaching and, depending on how much snow falls, I either pull the cover off and it and the snow are gone, or I use a broom to brush the snow off the cover, it slides right off, and I don't have to worry about scratching the car's finish.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

car cover great value

By: NYartdealer

Review Date: 2010-03-05

Cover is light weight and fits snugly. only con is it's tough to fold up. Great value.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Light easy to put on car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Indoor dust cover

By: Convertible owner.

Review Date: 2010-03-05

Good value for the money.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Worth the Money So Far

By: Jim the Author

Review Date: 2010-03-05

I live in the deep south. Sun and rain contribute the most to the damage of a car's exterior. My Empire Cover has done an excellent job of protecting my car.

[1 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best around! It's perfect!

By: Peggster

Review Date: 2010-03-05

Love it! It's easy for me to use. It is waterproof as advertised....and I will buy again from them for my other cars.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No