Car Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.6)

Pros: Can Withstand Use(25), Can Withstand Use(23), Versatile(14),Versatile(10), Improves Comfort(9)

Best Uses: Car(60), Car(17),Keep In The Trunk(10), Keep In The Trunk(6),Garage(3)

Reviewed by 194 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Pros: Pretty snug fit, Well Made, Waterproof

Cons: Faster to put on with two, bulky, Cord needed in windy area

Best Uses: Great protection, Rainy conditions, Outdoors

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great cover

By: Al

Review Date: 2009-10-02

I use this cover to protect my car from all the elements. It is well made but I wish it had more eyeholes to secure it better to the car.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: 1 Quality Item, 2 Competitive price, 3 Hassle free, 4 Fast shipping

Best Uses: Exterior car cover

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would buy this product again.

By: Sweetpea

Review Date: 2009-10-02

Perfect and secure fit.

[1 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Protects the paint job, Is truly waterproof, Ftis well

Best Uses: Aphid protection

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT product!

By: Stingray

Review Date: 2009-09-01

I am very pleased with this product. [...] You've got to love a company like that! Having this cover means I don't have to go to the carwash every week. I would recommend this cover for sure -- it is lightweight, well made and fits my car perfectly.

[3 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very good

By: sheila

Review Date: 2009-08-27

It was perfect!! once i use it i know it works well with the heat and dust.My car feels cool inside even when temp.is more than 100 degrees plus it also saves me from i carwash every month

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Fit very nicely, Durable, Exceeded expectations, Was easy to use, Performed well, Price was right

Cons: At this price NONE

Best Uses: Protecting car in hot sun

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A superb product at a fair price.

By: Herb the teacher

Review Date: 2009-08-19

This cover performed wonderfully in the harsh Colorado sun at 8500 feet. I left my car for six weeks in the summer and was pleased to find the interior cool even on a sunny day and the finish unblemished. Leaving the windows cracked and stretching a bungee cord under the middle of the car kept the cover stretched tight and firm. The only thing that could have been better for the fit would be to have pockets for the mirrors, but that would likely increase the price considerably. So, on the whole this TYVEK cover is superb. If you are leaving your car in the hot/harsh conditions, this cover is highly recommended.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Lightweight, Inexpensive, Rolls up easily

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Keeps car much cooler in sun

By: fussbudget

Review Date: 2009-08-03

I use it on hot sun days --inside of car stays cool so it must be doing something right. Also most nights (no garage). Easy to put on if you can hook the elastic loop over rear license plate. Not easy to remember which side is inside vs outside (how about a different color?) and why not supply kits for two pairs of grommets while you're at it? Rolls up easily for stuffing in a bag.

[3 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Keeps car cooler, Quick install easy store, Environmentally Friendly, Keeps car clean

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gotta love this cover!

By: Joe Tech

Review Date: 2009-08-03

I use the cover to protect my car from the sun, rain, and small animals, such as cats and birds. I figure I saved enough in car wash time in just a couple of months to pay for the cover. I also figure the cover is environmentally friendly. I'm not using water to wash as often, and the cover will make the car last longer so raw material consumption will be less. Reduced fading of the interior and increased life of the convertible top is also a big plus. The car is much cooler inside when I take the cover off than it would be without using the cover. A/C cooldown is much quicker.

[3 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Great product

Cons: Can't think of a con

Best Uses: Second vehicle

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent product at a very good price.

By: MAX

Review Date: 2009-08-03

Use for my second vehicle which is in an open garage an not used often. Keeps dust and pets off.

[1 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Works Well

By: Geo

Review Date: 2009-08-03

I use this cover to keep the hot sun off a black car. it works well.. The cover is quick and easy to get on the car... The car is kept in a garage at night. I don't use the cover as a full weather cover....

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would buy this product over and ovr

By: xmasjackson[@]

Review Date: 2009-08-03

to cover my car i love its heavy material its size is great. only thing i would like better is a way to tie down the cover or tie under the car with out tearing the cover. the wind pulls it off the car once in a while . i would buy again; thank you judith jackson

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

White car cover.

By: Ron

Review Date: 2009-08-03

It fits nicely. It slides off easily while putting it on.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Looks sleek, Protection, Eases my mind

Best Uses: Cover my car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Covers more than just my car

By: Jeff

Review Date: 2009-07-31

I am relieved to know that my car is protected while I can't protect it.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Great protection

Best Uses: Covering your car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great fit!

By: James

Review Date: 2009-07-31

Love the cover. Thanks!

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Protection!

By: Jim

Review Date: 2009-07-31

I use this product to protect my car from the hard water here at the beach. No matter how heavy it rain, my car is totally dry when the cover is removed. Excellent protection at a great price!

[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No