Car Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.6)

Pros: Can Withstand Use(25), Can Withstand Use(23), Versatile(14),Versatile(10), Improves Comfort(9)

Best Uses: Car(60), Car(17),Keep In The Trunk(10), Keep In The Trunk(6),Garage(3)

Reviewed by 290 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Pros: Versatile

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

"very good product thank you very much

By: none

Review Date: 2010-08-29

none

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Cons: Bulky

Best Uses: Car, Keep In The Trunk

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent value

By: Bob the the wrench

Review Date: 2010-08-27

Good product. Particularly like the loop at the back of cover to hook to license plate. Makes it much easier to put on than the last cover I had.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Cons: Fit is not snug

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Quality!

By: Owner

Review Date: 2010-08-25

Excellent

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good value

By: corvette newbie

Review Date: 2010-08-24

purchased two covers, one for a new Mustang and one for an 8 year old Corvette(newly purchased). Both fit well and were easy to use.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use, Versatile

Cons: Difficult To Use, Flimsy

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would buy again

By: tank

Review Date: 2010-08-24

Lives up to description, but will see how long it lasts.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Perfect, Light Weight, Versatile, Fast delivery, Great fit, Totaly waterproof

Cons: None

Best Uses: Car, Anywhere anytime

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Exactly what I wanted!

By: Michael D.

Review Date: 2010-08-24

Light weight and soft for a scratch free, snug, great fit and it is totally waterproof.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Improves Performance

Best Uses: Keep In The Trunk, Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

performs as advertised

By: sdavis0961

Review Date: 2010-08-22

After trying to find a truly waterproof car cover at a reasonable price for years I decided to give the empire cover a try. I was happy to find out after spraying my car with a hose at a force greater than any rain I would expect to see in our area that underneath the cover my car was indeed dry. Cant ask for more than that.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Protect car from sun

By: PeterC

Review Date: 2010-08-18

The car cover has been in use for 30 days. It is what I expected. It seems durable. I bought it to protect the car from Florida's scorching sun.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Fits very well on the car

Cons: Not really

Best Uses: Car storage cover

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great cover !

By: Hank

Review Date: 2010-08-17

excellent material

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product

By: " T "

Review Date: 2010-08-12

great product , easy to use

[1 out of 3 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Improves Comfort, Fits perfect, Versatile, Can Withstand Use, Improves Performance

Best Uses: Car, Truck

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Product, would recommend

By: arkansas fireman

Review Date: 2010-08-09

This is a great product and would recommend this to anyone who needs a car cover, this is the second one i have purchased. Be sure to get the gust guards to save head aches in the future.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The cover is high quality for the price

By: Practical

Review Date: 2010-08-09

Keeps my car clean with minimum effort

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Waterproof, Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Outdoors, Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Waterproof!

By: Mike K

Review Date: 2010-08-09

Great cover at a great price. Went through its first rain storm and kept my convertible (with the top down) bone dry underneath. Very happy with this cover.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

[...]

By: Mark

Review Date: 2010-07-30

I ordered this product online because I'm currently in Afghanisatn. [...] my wife tells me it fits perfect.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Versatile, Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Car

Great Product and Pricing

By: Caddy SLS

Review Date: 2010-07-30

Very good quality and very reasonably priced. Offer great protection from the harsh sun in my location.However, it IS difficult to fold the cover so it will easily fit in the storage bag[...]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Heavy yet soft material, Fits snug, Easy to install

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Time will tell

By: GK

Review Date: 2010-07-26

So far I like everything about the cover. It is much heavier material than any I have had before but it is soft at the same time so my car's finish will not be scratched. "Time will tell" if it will hold up to the elements as advertized. The last two I had fell apart after a few months in the sun.

[17 out of 19 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Easy to out on, Customer service on fu, Goog coverage down sides, Stays Put

Cons: Difficult to fold up and, Size selector failed1st

Best Uses: Occasionall use

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Empire Deluxe cover for Sonata

By: MoeDoe

Review Date: 2010-07-24

Best used when car will be idle for a few days.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: FITS LIKE A GLOVE, Versatile, Can Withstand Use

Cons: None

Best Uses: MY PRIZE TRUCK, Truck

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GONE BUY ANOTHER FOR MY CAR

By: GLADYS

Review Date: 2010-07-15

COVER FITS LIKE A GLOVE,AND WATER REPELS GREAT,AND THE 4 GROMETS ARE GREAT,KEEPS THE WIND FROM BLOWING IT OFF.



[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: My new cover is PERFECT

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PERFECT

By: Racer

Review Date: 2010-07-14

[...] great price, solid quality. It is perfect.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Can Withstand Use

Best Uses: Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT Product!!

By: Heather

Review Date: 2010-07-13

i have been working 6 days a week and cannot park in covered parking so i didnT want my cloth convertable top to become sun-faded. this cover goes on/off in about 1.5 minutes and its so easy and keeps the sun out! Wind has not blown it off yet. great product! i have had about a month n a half

[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No