MUSTANG Car Cover Reviews

Average Customer Rating: 4-5 stars (4.7)

Pros: Elastic waist(1),Versatile(1),Light weight easy to use(1),Truly Waterproof(1)

Best Uses: Car(1), Garage(1),Covers 2009 Mustang(1), Car(1),Keep In The Trunk(1)

Reviewed by 21 customers
Sort By:

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cover for Mustang

By: Mustang

Review Date: 2014-03-03

Used this cover to protect my car

[9 out of 16 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Deluxe Car Cover

By: Bob

Review Date: 2014-01-23

Cover was the least expensive of the ones I looked at. Delivery was 4 days and the cover fit my wifes Mustang perfectly. The cover for being one of the cheaper ones was made well and was much heavier than I though it would be. Over all very satisfied with product

[20 out of 20 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A perfect fit!

By: Earl the Pearl

Review Date: 2013-12-09

Auto sits outside in sunshine for long periods of time. Fits the mustang perfect and straps hold it in place even in the stronger breeze here in South Florida. I haven't found anything wrong with this product. Highly recomend it!

[4 out of 4 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Boss 302 cover

By: storm

Review Date: 2013-11-11

the best cover purchased so far...great price and fit and look

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Mustang

By: Mustang Jerry

Review Date: 2013-11-05

Excellent service

[3 out of 4 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great cover

By: Jim Bo

Review Date: 2013-10-18

Product covers a 1973 Ford Mustang Mach 1 with Sportsroof. Great fit and easy to use.

[4 out of 5 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Happy with the purchase

By: Papa Spence

Review Date: 2013-09-15

Covers a 69 Mustang and very happy with the product.

[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good cover

By: BAE

Review Date: 2013-03-22

Good Mustang cover

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sunproof car cover that works great

By: steve

Review Date: 2012-10-02

I use my cover when I'm not on the road

[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great cover for Southern California

By: Hot Rod 04

Review Date: 2012-10-02

The cover is used in all weather since the car is not garaged. The cover breaths well after a rain so the car is mostly dry when removed. The car stays somewhat cool on hot sunny days. So far the cover shows no wear and this is the second year. Much better than other covers I have used.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality cover @ an affordable price!

By: Roger RZR

Review Date: 2012-10-02

Actually, I bought this Tyvek cover for my sons 1997 Mustang which he recently had painted and is jet black. The cover he had before would allow dust & debris to get underneath it. But the Empire cover keeps it clean & spotless just like the day he washed it.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

exactly what is advertised

By: J

Review Date: 2012-10-02

Purchased for 95 Ford Mustang Convertible for outside storage in Minnesota. Worked great!

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great car cover, excellent service.

By: JCStang

Review Date: 2011-11-25

Ordered this cover for my new 2012 Mustang. Ordered on a Sunday, was at my house by Tuesday. Unfortunately, Size 4 is way too big for the Mustang, it fits cars up to 228 inches and Mustang is only 188.1 inches long. I contacted Empire Covers and I had a new cover, size 3 by Friday. Excellent customer service. Fits nice, very soft on the inside, which I needed as the car is black. If ordering for a Mustang I recommend getting size 3. Great cover!

[19 out of 23 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Light weight easy to use

Best Uses: Keep In The Trunk, Car

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Car cover

By: Mustang Marti

Review Date: 2011-06-02

My Mustang lost its garage space for a new SUV, so it sits outdoors. The cover will help protect it from the harsh Sacramento Valley sun as well as all the summer dust. I like that it's light weight and I can throw it in the trunk.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Versatile

Best Uses: Car, Garage

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Grey Max Car Cover 2008 Mustang Bullitt,

By: Mikie

Review Date: 2011-05-26

Ease of instllation thanks to clear instruction,perfect fit

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does as advertised

By: Vonnie

Review Date: 2011-05-24

Used daily on a 1966 Mustang kept outdoors. Easy to put on and take off. I have only used it about three months, but very happy with it so far. Covers the whole car loosely.

[2 out of 2 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Pros: Elastic waist

Cons: More gromets

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice cover

By: madmax

Review Date: 2010-11-09

I put this cover on an 03 Mustang and I like it very much. Its soft and waterproof.

[24 out of 25 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality exceeds the price.

By: Terry

Review Date: 2010-03-26

I purchased the car cover to protect my prized 66 Mustang. The quality exceeds the price.

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it almost fits

By: '69 red 'Stang

Review Date: 2009-10-06

the cover has worked well outdoors, but it doesn't quite fit my '69 'Stang, not really waterproof either, about 80%, just OK.

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No

Rating:

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would buy this product again

By: Mustang 2010

Review Date: 2009-10-02

I love this cover, [...] Will definetly buy from you again.William

[1 out of 1 customers found this review helpful]

Did you find this review Helpful? Yes/No